Gregorio Allegri: Complete Works

Among Allegri’s musical compositions were two volumes of concerti for five voices published in 1618 and 1619, two volumes of motets for six voices published in 1621, an edition of a four-part sinfonia, five masses, two settings of the Lamentations of Jeremiah, and numerous motets which were not published in his lifetime. Some surviving works:

Incipit lamentatio
Veni Sancte Spiritus

Gregorio Allegri Books and Music
More on Allegri
Back to home page


Comments are closed.